♥ Tropicado Smoothie

Hooray, hooray . . . today is International Green Smoothie Day!

I would be remiss if I didn’t share our current favorite green smoothie with the world on such an important day. Bonus, this sweet frozen treat is perfect for the hot August days that we have been enjoying here in South Lake Tahoe.

Without further ado, I present the Tropicado Smoothie, so named by J because it contains (surprise!) an avocado.

♥     ♥     ♥

Tropicado Smoothie For Two

 Ingredients:

2/3 cup orange juice, unsweetened

2/3 cup coconut milk, unsweetened

1 cup frozen unsweetened mango or pineapple

1 ripe banana, frozen preferably

1 ripe avocado

1 ripe kiwi

2 Tablespoons coconut manna, optional (but so good!)

2 Tablespoons Spirulina powder, optional (for extra green goodness!)

Directions:

Place all ingredients in the pitcher of a blender and blend well.

Enjoy!

13 responses to “♥ Tropicado Smoothie

  1. Welcome back!! Missed ya! YUMMY SMOOTHIE!!

    Check out my new blog design when you get a chance =)

    virtuallyveganmama.com

  2. Where have you been???? Great to see your post pop up in my Reader!

    That smoothie looks delicious — must try coconut milk in a smoothie!

  3. Good to see you posting again! Yummy looking smoothie! No idea it was even Green Smoothie Day. I still have time to make a smoothie today. 🙂

  4. I’ve missed you!! Glad you’re back! I have yet to try a green smoothie. I need to give it a try soon. I don’t have a blender at the moment and I’m not sure it will work in my Magic Bullet. Guess I should just try…then I might need a new Magic Bullet, too… 😦

    • Thank you! You MUST add green smoothies and juices to your daily regimen. You won’t regret it!

      I don’t have a Magic Bullet, but my old Osterizer works fine for smoothies. You could try a thrift store for a blender. When J and I travel we always hit a thrift store for a blender and then return it to the thrift store as a donation on our way out of town. It’s cheaper than paying extra baggage fees!

  5. I didn’t know about the smoothie day and still had a green one yesterday. I guess I did everything right.

  6. Aw, green smoothie day? How did I miss that one? I don’t often make them, but I certainly would have to celebrate, if only I’d known!

  7. Pingback: ♥ The Celebratory Cacao Smoothie | it's a Greyt Vegan Life

Leave a Reply

