♥ Bowl Of Soul

My love affair with Baileys Irish cream has been rekindled (see previous post). I can’t remember when I have been so happy! Okay, that is a total exaggeration –  but I always feel a sense of victory when I can “take back” an old favorite that I gave up when I went vegan.

My favorite way to enjoy Baileys Irish cream (responsibly) is over ice. But, on a cold and blustery evening, what is better than a hot drink? Answer: a hot chocolate-y drink with Irish cream in a favorite seasonal mug with fresh whipped cream!

♥     ♥     ♥

Bowl Of Soul

Ingredients:

8 ounces of hot coffee

1 heaping Tablespoon hot cocoa mix

2 to 4 ounces vegan Baileys/Irish cream (depending on much “soul” you want!)

Non-dairy whipped cream (we used Soyatoo), garnish

Dusting of cocoa powder, garnish

Directions:

Whisk together the hot coffee, hot cocoa powder and the vegan Baileys/Irish cream. Garnish with non-dairy whipped cream and a dusting of cocoa powder, if desired.

One response to “♥ Bowl Of Soul

  1. Pingback: ♥ The Vegan Baileys Project | it's a Greyt Vegan Life

Leave a Reply

